Ne öğreneceğim?

School of Physical Sciences of USTC was founded in 2009. It is the School of Science of USTC in origin, which was founded in 1994 and comprised department of "Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Astronomy, Geography, and Biology". Its honorary dean is Mr. Chen Ning Yang, the Nobel Prize owner. At present the school consists of “Physics, Modern Physics, Optics & Optical Engineering, Astronomy, Physics Experiment Teaching Center". These five units were established in 1958, the establishment year of USTC. Since then, School of Physical Sciences became the master of physics gathering place, which made it one of the top centers for physics research.

School of Physical Sciences now have 241 members of faculty , among whom are 95 professors,95 associate professors, including 11 academicians of CAS and 1 of CAE. 95 doctoral supervisors, 3 national excellent teacher, 7 members of Cheung Kong Scholars Programme, 24 members supported by the National Foundation for Distinguished Youths , and 35 members supported by CAS Hundred Talents Programme".

School has the Laboratory of Nuclear Detector & Electronics, 3 key Laboratories of CAS : the key Laboratory of Quantum Information , the key Laboratory of Plasma Physics , the key Laboratory of Galaxies and Cosmology. 2 Key

Laboratories of Anhui province: The Photo Electro Laboratory as well as The Physical Electronics Laboratory.

Meanwhile, school is closely associated with two national laboratories: Hefei national laboratory for physical sciences at the micro scale as well as National Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory. School has four fields of specialties: physics, astronomy, electronic science and technology, optical engineering, which include 10 sub-disciplines: Optics, condensed matter physics, theoretical physics, particle physics and nuclear physics, plasma physics, atomic and molecular physics, astrophysics, physical electronics, Microelectronics and Solid Electronics , Optical Engineering. Among them physics is the first category of national key specialty, Astrophysics is the second category of national key specialty Physical electronics and optical engineering are key disciplines of Anhui province.

Hangi bölümdeyim?

School of Physical Sciences

Öğrenim seçenekleri

Full Time (3 - 4 YEARS)

Okul ücreti
¥35,000.00 (TRY 34,034) Yıllık
Insurance fee: RMB 800 per academic year
Başlangıç tarihi

Planlanan Eylül 2020


University of Science and Technology of China

No.96, JinZhai Road,

Baohe District,



230026, China

Giriş koşulları

Türkiye gelen öğrenciler için

Notarized photocopies of Master’s degree certificate, transcripts for Master’s degree education, Bachelor’s degree certificate and transcripts for Bachelor’s degree education; applicants who will be graduating and obtaining Master’s degree certificate before July 2014 should provide Pre-graduation Certificate issued by the university (original Master’s degree certificate, transcripts for Master’s degree education, Bachelor’s degree certificate and transcripts for Bachelor’s degree education are required on registration if get admission).

Uluslararası öğrenciler için

  • Non-Chinese citizens, physically and mentally healthy, and no more than 45 years old
  • Master’s degree holder (equivalent to Master’s degree in China)